Composition of the Group Executive Management:

Koen Van Gerven – Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Van Gerven, joined the Company in 2006 as Director of Retail and Financial Services. From 2009 to 2012, he also acted as CIO for the Company and chairman of the board of bpost bank. On February 2014 he was appointed CEO by Royal Decree. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Van Gerven was CEO of Acerta Group from 2001 to 2006 and held a number of executive positions at Generale Bank (now BNP Paribas Fortis) from 1982 to 2001. Mr. Van Gerven holds a degree in commercial engineering from Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (KU Leuven) and a MBA from Cornell University.

Koen Beeckmans – Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Beeckmans joined the company in November 2015 as CFO. He started his career as a teaching assistant at KU Leuven to become a consultant and manager at Deloitte, first in Belgium, afterwards in the USA. In 1998 he joined Tractebel in the finance/taxation department to become in 2006 CFO of GDF Suez Energie Nederland. Since 2010 Mr. Beeckmans has been CFO of Cofely Nederland (part of GDF Suez). Koen Beeckmans is commercial engineer (KU Leuven) and Master in Taxation (Fiscale Hogeschool Brussels), and he attended the General Management Program at CEDEP, INSEAD in Fontainebleau.

Marc Huybrechts – Director Mail and Retail Solutions

Mr. Huybrechts joined bpost as MRS Director in September 2014. Previously, he filled various positions at Mc Kinsey & Company and Fortis Bank before joining Dexia Group in 2003. In 2009 he joined Distriplus (Belgian distribution group that includes retail brands Planet Parfum, Di and Club) as Chief Operating Officer, where he was subsequently appointed Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Huybrechts holds a Master of Laws at UCL, a Master of Economics at UCL and an MBA from the University of Chicago.

Kurt Pierloot – Director International and Parcels

Mr. Pierloot joined the Company in 2004 as a change program manager and from 2004 to 2006 was regional mail manager. He was then appointed director of the mail network and remained in that position until being appointed as Parcels and International Director in 2008. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Pierloot worked at McKinsey & Co in various positions from 1995 to 2004. He holds a degree in commercial engineering from the Solvay Brussels School of Economics and Management.

Philippe Dubois – Director Mail Service Operations

Mr. Dubois was appointed as MSO Director in September 2015. He started his career at Cockerill Sambre and held various positions before being promoted in 2004 to operational department director at ArcelorMittal Steel Belgium in Liège. He joined bpost in 2008 as Manager of the industrial sorting center in Liège to become later that year national sorting director and member of the MSO executive board. In 2010 he became process & transformation director and in 2014 MSO Region South director. Philippe Dubois graduated as Industrial Engineer at the Gramme Institute in Liège, complemented with a Master in Management of EPM in Louvain-la-Neuve. He also attended a General Management Program at INSEAD in Fontainebleau.

Mark Michiels – Chief Human Resources and Organisation

Mr. Michiels joined the Company in 2001 as HR Director for Mail. In 2003 he became Employee and Union Relations Director and in 2007 was appointed as a member of the Company’s Management Committee. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Michiels was Deputy Chief of Staff of the Federal Vice-Minister, responsible for Public Administrations and Budget from 1999 to 2001, Deputy Chief of Staff of the Federal Minister of Transport from 1995 to 1999 and HR Director at Electrabel. He holds a degree in law, a special degree in social legislation and a degree in philosophy from Vrije Universiteit Brussel.